SLOCK Dirk

SLOCK Dirk
  • SLOCK Dirk
  • EURECOM - Communication systems
  • Professor
  • Dirk.Slock@eurecom.fr
  • 04 93 00 81 06
  • 337

Current Research Topics

  • Transmitter and receiver design for 4G/5G systems, with multiple antennas / users / cells, partial Channel State Information at the Transmitter (CSIT), interference management, Massive MIMO, cognitive radio, full duplex radio, localization
  • Large random matrices, multi-antenna stochastic geometry
  • Audio signal processing: acoustic echo cancelation, dereverberation, source separation
  • Joint Wiener filtering and parameter estimation, empirical and variational Bayesian techniques, message passing, compressive sensing, sparse Bayesian learning

Current Research Interest

  • His research interests include DSP for Mobile Communications (antenna arrays for (semi-blind) equalization/interference cancellation and spatial division multiple access, space-time processing and coding, channel estimation) and adaptation techniques for audio processing
     

Current Research Memberships

  • He was an associate editor for IEEE Transactions on Signal Processing, IEEE Signal Processing Letters, EURASIP Signal Processing journal, and currently of the EURASIP Journal on Advances in Signal Processing.

  • He has been an elected member of the IEEE Signal Processing Society (SPS) Technical Committee (TC) on Signal Processing for Communications and Networking and predecessor TCs for 20 years, and an elected member of the IEEE SPS Awards Board 2011-2013.

  • In 20 years, he has graduated 30 PhD students, 9 of which are in academia (6 professors), and about 10 others are in research in industry.

  • His research led to: h index: 34, total citations: 5200, 10 book chapters, 40 journal papers, 350 conference papers.

SLOCK Dirk

SLOCK Dirk
  • SLOCK Dirk
  • Eurecom - Systèmes de Communication
  • Professeur
  • Dirk.Slock@eurecom.fr
  • 04 93 00 81 06
  • 337

Sujets de Recherche

  • L'émetteur et le récepteur pour la conception des systèmes 4G/5G, avec plusieurs antennes / utilisateurs / cellules, relais ; analyse de la capacité et la diversité, gestion des interférences, la radio cognitive, la géolocalisation
  • Traitement du signal audio : suppression d'écho acoustique, déréverbération, séparation de sources, rehaussement
  • Filtrage optimal avec estimation de paramètres, estimation Bayesienne empirique, techniques variationelles Bayesiennes

Intérêts de recherche

  • Ses intérêts de recherche comprennent le DSP pour les communications mobiles (réseaux d'antennes pour l'égalisation / l'annulation d'interférences (semi-aveugles) et l'accès multiple par répartition spatiale, le codage et le traitement de l'espace-temps, l'estimation de canal) et les techniques d'adaptation pour le traitement audio

Membre

  • Il était rédacteur en chef adjoint de la revue "IEEE Transactions on Signal Processing", d' "IEEE Signal Processing Letters", du journal EURASIP sur le traitement du signal, et actuellement du "Journal on Advances in Signal Processing" d'EURASIP
  • Il a été élu membre de l'IEEE Signal Processing Society (SPS) Comité technique (TC) sur le traitement du signal pour les communications et le réseautage et prédécesseur TC depuis 20 ans, et enfin membre élu du Conseil SPS Prix IEEE 2011-2013. 
  • En 20 ans, il a contribué à au diplôme de 30 étudiants en doctorat, dont 9 dans le milieu universitaire (6 professeurs) et environ 10 autres sont dans la recherche en industrie.
  • Sa recherche a abouti à un facteur h-index de 34, 5200 citations, 40 articles dans des revues, 350 articles de conférences.