HÄRRI Jérôme

HÄRRI Jérôme
  • HÄRRI Jérôme
  • EURECOM - Communication systems
  • Professor
  • Jerome.Haerri@eurecom.fr
  • 04 93 00 81 34
  • 335
  • http://www.eurecom.fr/~haerri/

Current Research Topics

  • Wireless vehicular communication and networking
  • Traffic Flow & Transportation Modeling
  • Positioning  and localization
  • Control system optimization
  • ADAS and Cooperative ITS

Current Research Interest

  • Mobility Modeling and Management (vehicles, pedestrian, 2-wheelers..)
  • Dependable Heterogeneous Vehicular Communications
  • Cooperative Strategies in Vehicular Networks for Smart Mobility
  • Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) and Internet of Things (IoT)
  • Emulation and Simulation Methodologies

Current Research Memberships

  • He served as Technical Program Co-Chair of various events such as the special session on traffic telematics at IEEE PIMRC'09, IEEE Conference on Wireless Vehicular Communications (WiVeC) 2008 and 2010 respectively, IEEE Conference on Wireless On-demand Network Systems and Services (WONS) and IEEE Vehicular Technology Conference (VTC) in 2012, BMW-TUM-EURECOM Summer School on Smart Mobility (2013-2014), as well as IEEE ICC Workshop on Dependable Vehicular Communication in 2015.

  • He is member of the IEEE and the ACM.

  • He is also involved into the standardization activities of the CAR 2 CAR Communication Consortium, and at the "ETSI TC ITS" on aspects related to channel congestion control as well as simulation methodologies. Between 2011 and 2014, participated in three ETSI Specialist Task Forces on Congestion Control and  Multi-Channel Operations for ITS. He is CAR 2 CAR WG Communication Co-Chair.

  • He actively serves as a reviewer of top-tier technical conferences, magazine or journals including "IEEE Vehicular Technology Magazine", "IEEE Vehicular Networking Conference", "ACM VANET", "IEEE WiVeC", "IEEE INFOCOM", "IEEE Transaction of Mobile Computing or Transactions on Vehicular Technologies".

HÄRRI Jérôme

HÄRRI Jérôme
  • HÄRRI Jérôme
  • EURECOM - Systèmes de Communication
  • Professeur
  • Jerome.Haerri@eurecom.fr
  • 04 93 00 81 34
  • 335
  • http://www.eurecom.fr/~haerri/

Sujets de Recherche

  • Communications et réseaux véhiculaires sans fil
  • Modélisation des flux de trafic et du transport
  • Systèmes coopératifs de positionnement
  • Systèmes de control pour mobilité autonome
  • STI coopératifs et ADAS

Intérêts de recherche

  • Mobilité de modélisation et de gestion (Véhicules, piétions, deux roues)
  • Communications intervéhiculaires hétérogènes fiables 
  • Stratégies de coopération dans les réseaux véhiculaires pour les Smart Mobility
  • Systèmes de Transport Intelligents (ITS) et Internet des Objets (IoT)
  • Méthodologies d'émulation et simulation 

Membre

  • Il a été co-organisateur de la session spéciale consacrée à la télématique de trafic, à la conférence "PIMRC'09 IEEE", la Conférence IEEE sur les communications sans fil véhiculaires (WiVeC) respectivement en 2008 et 2010, la Conférence IEEE sur les systèmes réseaux et les services sans fil à la demande (WONS) et la Conference IEEE sur les technologies véhiculaires (VTC) en 2012, l'école d'été BMW-TUM-EURECOM sur la Smart Mobility (2013-2014), ainsi que l'Atelier IEEE ICC sur la communication fiable de véhicules en 2015. 
  • Il est membre de d'IEEE et d'ACM.
  • Il est également impliqué dans les activités de normalisation du "CAR 2 CAR Communication Consortium", et du "ETSI TC ITS" sur les aspects liés au contrôle de la congestion du canal ainsi que des méthodologies de simulation. Entre 2011 et 2014, il a participé à trois groupes de travail spécialisés de l'ETSI sur le contrôle de la congestion et des opérations multi-canal pour les ITS. Il est Co-président. du CAR 2 CAR WG Communication.
  • Il est relecteur de conférences techniques, de magazines ou de revues techniques, dont "IEEE Vehicular Technology Magazine", "IEEE Vehicular Networking Conference", "ACM VANET", "IEEE WiVeC", "IEEE INFOCOM", "IEEE Transaction of Mobile Computing or Transactions on Vehicular Technologies"