Communication Systems Dept

OpenAirInterface 5G New Radio development

Date
Position
Post-Doctoral / Research Engineer Position M/F (Reference: CS_FK_ING_5GNR_052021)

More info

OpenAirInterface (www.openairinterface.org) is the most complete open-source software stack for 3GPP based 4G and 5G systems that runs on general purpose computing and radio hardware. It is a truly collaborative project with more than 50 contributors from more than 20 institutions worldwide. It was created by Eurecom and is now hosted by the OpenAirInterface Software Alliance. However, Eurecom is still one of the major contributors to the project.

Advanced Deterministic Network Communications

Date
Position
Industrial PhD Position with Huawei Munich M/F (Ref: CS_TS_PhD_Huawei_Feb2020)
Résumé

This position will be funded by Huawei’s German Research Center, Munich. The selected candidate will be employed by Huawei, but will be a PhD student of the Comm. Systems department at EURECOM, Sophia-Antipolis 

This position will be funded by Huawei’s German Research Center, Munich. The selected candidate will be employed by Huawei, but will be a PhD student of the Comm. Systems department at EURECOM, Sophia-Antipolis (http://www.eurecom.fr/en). The thesis relates to taking ultra-low latency communication (proposed in 5G for sensitive IoT and other machine-based communication applications) a step further towards fully deterministic communication schemes.

Mobile Systems and/or Ultra-High Performance networking

Date
Position
Faculty Position M/F (Reference: CS_RK_Faculty_MobSys_072019)
Résumé

The Communications Systems department of EURECOM, Sophia Antipolis, France, invites applications for a full time tenured faculty position in the Networked Systems group whose focus is on cutting-edge networking and computing technologies

In order to complement our current activities, we seek candidates already pursuing research in the areas of Cooperative Mobile (Robotic) Systems and/or Ultra-High Performance Computing and Networking. Candidates will be expected to contribute to the department's strong presence in collaborative project frameworks (EU H2020) and direct-contracts with international industry players in Communication Systems in addition to producing high-quality research.

We welcome outstanding candidates with a proven research and teaching record in some of the following areas:

Dept Systemes de Communication

Développement OpenAirInterface 5G New Radio

Date
Position
Poste de Post-Doctorant / Ingénieur de recherche H/F (référence de l’offre: CS_FK_ING_5GNR_052021)
More info

OpenAirInterface (www.openairinterface.org) est la logicielle libre la plus complète pour les systèmes 4G et 5G basés sur 3GPP qui fonctionnent sur du matériel informatique et radio à usage général. Il s'agit d'un projet véritablement collaboratif avec plus de 50 contributeurs de plus de 20 institutions à travers le monde. Il a été créé par EURECOM et est désormais hébergé par l'OpenAir-Interface Software Alliance. Cependant, EURECOM reste l'un des principaux contributeurs au projet.

Expérimentation réseaux 5G

Date
Position
Poste de Post-Doctorant/Ingénieur de recherche H/F (référence de l'offre : CS_RK_ING_5GEXP_012020)
Résumé

EURECOM participe à plusieurs projets en cours et à venir dans le cadre du programme H2020 5GPPP dans le domaine des réseaux 5G (5G-EVE, EMPOWER, 5GENESIS, 5G Transformers, 5G PICTURE, SLICENET). 

Dans le cadre de ces projets, EURECOM est en cours de déployer des infrastructures radios et informatiques afin de proposer un site d’expérimentation sur le campus Sophia Tech utilisant deux allocations fréquentielles attribuées par l’ARCEP pour une couverture intra et extra-murale. 

Algorithmes Avancés pour les Réseaux de Communications Déterministes

Date
Position
Poste de Doctorant (H/F) Offre de thèse avec Huawei Munich (Référence : CS_TS_PhD_Huawei_Feb2020)
Résumé

Cette thèse sera financée par le centre de recherche allemand de Huawei à Munich. Le/la candidat(e) sélectionné(e) sera employé(e) par Huawei, et travaillera aussi au sein du Département Systèmes de Communication à EURECOM, Sophia-Antipolis.

Cette thèse sera financée par le centre de recherche allemand de Huawei à Munich. Le/la candidat(e) sélectionné(e) sera employé(e) par Huawei, et travaillera aussi au sein du Département Systèmes de Communication à EURECOM, Sophia-Antipolis (http://www.eurecom.fr/en). La thèse porte sur la prise de communication ultra-faible latence (proposée en 5G pour l'IoT sensible et d'autres applications de communication basées sur la machine) un pas de plus vers des schémas de communication entièrement déterministes.

Maitre de Conférence en Systèmes mobiles et/ou réseaux ultra-performants

Date
Position
Poste de Maitre de Conférence H/F (référence: CS_RK_Faculty_MobSys_072019)
Résumé

Le département des Systèmes de Communication d’EURECOM recrute un(e) enseignant-chercheur au niveau Maître de Conférence dans le groupe des Systèmes en Réseaux sur le thème des systèmes robotiques mobiles coopératifs et/ou des réseaux ultra- performants.

Le département encourage la candidature d'expert(e)s  dans un ou plusieurs des domaines suivants: