Graduate School and Research Center In communication systems


Eurecom - Mobile Communications 
Research Engineer
04 93 00 81 59
04 93 00 82 00



  • Paul de Kerret was born in 1987 in Paris, France. In 2009, he graduated from the Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Télécommunications de Bretagne (Télécom Bretagne) in France, and obtained a diploma degree in Electrical Engineering and Information technology from the Munich University of Technology (TUM) in Germany with a specialization in information technoloy and signal processing.
  • In december 2013, he has obtained his doctorate with the title “Cooperative Transmission in Wireless Network with Distributed Feedback” under the supervision of David Gesbert.
  • He works in the European project “High PERfomance FUture Mobile nEtworking (PERFUME)” founded by an ERC grant obtained by David Gesbert. This project is focused on the problems of distributed coordination, in particular within the future 5G networks. Indeed, the recent mobile terminals and base stations offer always more possibilities of computation and communications. Exploiting these resources appear as very promising to make the future network more efficient and robust.



  • From January 2010 to September 2010, he worked as a research assistant at the Institute for Theoretical Information Technology, RWTH Aachen University in Germany.
  • From December 2014 to August 2014, he was assistant professor at Telecom Bretagne in Brittany.
  • He has participated to several key European projects on 4G communications composed by industrial and academic partners (ARTIST4G, SHARING). He has also worked in a project with Intel Mobile Communications (IMC) about the challenges and possibilities of partial centralization in wireless networks.

Ecole d'ingénieur et centre de recherche en télécommunications

Paul DE KERRET

Paul DE KERRET
Paul DE KERRET
Eurecom - Systèmes de Communication 
Ingénieur de Recherche
04 93 00 81 59
04 93 00 82 00
331

Biographie

Etudes

  • Paul de Kerret est né en 1987 à Paris. En 2009, il obtient le diplôme d'ingénieur de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Télécommunications de Bretagne (Télécom Bretagne), ainsi que celui de l'Université Technique de Munich (TUM) avec une spécialisation dans les technologies de la communication et le traitement du signal.
  • En décembre 2013, il obtient son diplôme de doctorat de Télécom ParisTech sur le sujet "Transmission coopérative dans les réseaux sans-fil avec feedback distribué" supervisé par David Gesbert.
  • Il travaille sur le projet Européen "High PERfomance FUture Mobile nEtworking (PERFUME)" dans le cadre d’une bourse ERC, et visant les problèmes de coordination et de coopération distribuée, en particulier en lien avec les futurs réseaux 5G. En effet, les terminaux et les stations de base ont de plus en plus de capacité de calcul et de communication. Une exploitation plus efficace de ces ressources a un fort potentiel pour rendre les réseaux du futur plus performants et robustes.

Expérience

  • De Janvier 2010 à septembre 2010, il est assistant de recherche au sein de l'Institut "Theoretische Informationstechnik" (TI) à l'université d'Aix-la-Chapelle (RWTH Aachen University).
  • De Décembre 2014 à Août 2014, il est maître de conférence à Télécom Bretagne à Brest.
  • Il a participé à plusieurs projets collaboratifs Européens regroupant des partenaires académiques et industriels (ARTIST4G, SHARING) et a participé à des collaborations directes avec des industriels (Intel Mobile Communications, Sophia-Antipolis) pour apporter des solutions pratiques aux problèmes de centralisation partielle des réseaux.