Technical program

Registration, breakfast and welcoming of the participants

Opening remarks

Invited talk: Asu Ozdaglar (MIT, USA)

Network Security and Contagion
Daron Acemoglu (MIT, USA), Azarakhsh Malekian (University of Toronto, Canada) and Asu Ozdaglar (MIT, USA)

Paper session: “Mechanism design and applications”

Strategyproof Mechanisms for Purchasing a Shared Resource
Vijay Kamble and Jean Walrand (UC Berkeley, USA)

An Iterative and Truthful Multi-Unit Auction Scheme for Coordinated Spectrum White Space Sharing
Saravana Manickam, Mahesh Marina (University of Edinburgh, UK), Sofia Pediaditaki (Intel, USA) and Maziar Nekovee (Samsung, UK)

A General Mechanism Design Methodology for Social Utility Maximization with Linear Constraints
Abhinav Sinha and Achilleas Anastasopoulos (University of Michigan, USA)

Coffee break

Keynote lecture: Paul Milgrom (Stanford University, USA)

Deferred-Acceptance Auctions and Radio Spectrum Reallocation

Lunch+posters (see the list of posters below)

Paper session: “Externalities, propagation and influence in networks”

Facilitating adoption of services with positive externalities via subsidies
Steven Weber (Drexel University, USA) and Roch Guerin (Washington University in St. Louis, USA)

Strategic Information Diffusion: Spread vs. Exploit
Amir Ajorlou, Ali Jadbabaie (UPenn, USA) and Ali Kakhbod (MIT, USA)

Harmonic influence in large-scale networks
Daron Acemoglu (MIT, USA), Giacomo Como (Lund University, Sweden), Fabio Fagnani (Politecnico di Torino, Italy) and Asuman Ozdaglar (MIT, USA)

Coffee break

Invited talk: Aaron Roth (UPenn, USA)

Differential Privacy as a Tool for Mechanism Design in Large Systems
Aaron Roth (UPenn, USA)

Paper session: “Network pricing, advance reservation and bitcoin”

Fair, Flexible and Feasible ISP Billing
Vamseedhar Reddyvari Raja (Texas A&M University, USA), Amogh Dhamdhere (CAIDA, UC San Diego, USA), Srinivas Shakkottai (Texas A&M University, USA) and Kc Claffy (CAIDA, UC San Diego, USA)

From advertising profits to bandwidth prices-A quantitative methodology for negotiating premium peering
Laszlo Gyarmati, Nikolaos Laoutaris (Telefonica Research, Spain), Kostas Sdrolias (AEUB, Greece), Pablo Rodriguez (Telefonica Research, Spain) and Costas Courcoubetis (SUTD, Singapore)

Advance Reservation Games and the Price of Conservatism
Eran Simhon and David Starobinski (Boston University, USA)

Proof of Activity: Extending Bitcoin's Proof of Work via Proof of Stake
Iddo Bentov (Technion, Israel), Charles Lee (Litecoin Project, USA), Alex Mizrahi (, Ukraine) and Meni Rosenfeld (Israeli Bitcoin Association, Israel)

List of accepted posters