Graduate School and Research Center In communication systems

Claudiu TANASE

Claudiu TANASE
Claudiu TANASE
Eurecom - Multimedia Communications 
Doctoral student
04 93 00 82 39
04 93 00 82 00
405

Biography

Experience

  • Claudiu Tanase is a PhD student in the Multimedia Department of EURECOM under the supervision of Professor Bernard Merialdo since October 2010. The research comes in support of the VideoSense ANR research project.
  • He has obtained his Master degree in 2010 from the ENSEEIHT (Ecole Nationale Supérieure d'Electrotechnique, d'Electronique, d'Informatique, d'Hydraulique et des Télécommunications), part of the Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse. The thematic for this "Master 2 Research" was Audio-Video and Image, positioned in the Multimedia research direction and was carried out under the guidance of Professor Vincent Charvillat from the IRIT.
  • The final semester of the Master was in the form of an internship in a industry partner. The research internship was carried out within the R&D team of the local company Intuilab, and was themed on Ambient Intelligence applications for Surface Computing.
  • Claudiu Tanase obtained his bachelor's degree from the "Politehnica" University Bucharest in 2009, following the Computer Science direction. The main areas of study were Artifical Intelligence and Computer Graphics, which concluded in the final project of a very large scale realtime simulation of war.

Ecole d'ingénieur et centre de recherche en télécommunications

Claudiu TANASE

Claudiu TANASE
Claudiu TANASE
Eurecom - Communications Multimédia 
Doctorant
04 93 00 82 39
04 93 00 82 00
405

Biographie

Etudes

  • Claudiu Tanase effectue sa thèse de doctorat au sein du Département Multimédia d'EURECOM sous la supervision du Professeur Bernard Merialdo depuis Octobre 2010. La recherche vient en appui du projet de recherche ANR VideoSense.
  • Il a obtenu son Master en 2010 à l'ENSEEIHT (Ecole Nationale Supérieure d'Electrotechnique, d'Electronique, d'Informatique, d'Hydraulique et des Télécommunications), une partie de l'Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse. La thématique de ce "Master 2 Recherche" a été Audio-Vidéo et Image, positionné dans la direction de recherche multimédia et a été menée sous la direction du Professeur Vincent Charvillat de l'IRIT.
  • Le dernier semestre du master s'est déroulé sous la forme d'un stage chez un partenaire de l'industrie. Le stage de recherche a été effectuée dans l'équipe R&D de l'entreprise locale IntuiLab, et avait pour thème les applications d'Intelligence Ambiante pour le Surface Computing.
  • Claudiu Tanase a obtenu sa licence de la "Politehnica" Université de Bucarest en 2009, suivant la direction Informatique. Ses principaux domaines d'étude ont été l'Intelligence Artificielle et l'Infographie, qui ont abouti au projet final d'une simulation à très grande échelle en temps réel de guerre.