Graduate School and Research Center In communication systems

Benoit HUET

Benoit HUET
Benoit HUET
Eurecom - Multimedia Communications 
Assistant-Professor
04 93 00 81 79
04 93 00 82 00
429

Research

Current research topics

  • Multimedia Content Analysis, Mining and Indexing, Socially-Aware Multimedia, Big Multimedia Data, Multimodal Fusion, Semantic Annotation of Multimedia Content, Event-centric Media Structuring, Emotion Recognition, Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition.

Current research interests

  • His research interests include computer vision, large scale multimedia data mining and indexing (still and/or moving images), content-based retrieval, semantic labeling and annotation of multimedia content, multimodal fusion, and pattern recognition.

Current research memberships

  • He has been in the program committees of the major conferences of the field of multimedia processing.
  • He serves regularly as a technical reviewer of several renowned international conferences and journals, such as "ACM Multimedia" and "IEEE transaction on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence".
  • He is Associate Editor for the following journals: "IEEE Multimedia", "Multimedia Tools and Application" (Springer) and "Multimedia Systems" (Springer).
  • He has been guest editor for a number of special issues ("EURASIP Journal on Image and Video Processing", "IEEE Multimedia", "Journal of Media Technology and Applications", "Ecological Informatics Journal"). 
  • He is a member of the following societies: ACM, IEEE Computer Society.
  • He is chairing the IEEE MMTC Interest Group on Visual Analysis, Interaction and Content Management (VAIG) and is vice-chair of the IAPR Technical Committee 14 Signal Analysis for Machine Intelligence.

Selected publications

Search




Distinctions

  • He and his co-author (M. Paleari) received the Best Student Paper Award for their work on "Toward emotion indexing of multimedia excerpts" published at the International Workshop on Content Based Multimedia Indexing, 2008.

Ecole d'ingénieur et centre de recherche en télécommunications

Benoit HUET

Benoit HUET
Benoit HUET
Eurecom - Communications Multimédia 
Maître de Conférences
04 93 00 81 79
04 93 00 82 00
429

Recherche

Sujets de recherche

  • Analyse de contenus multimédias, Exploitation et indexation de contenus, Multimédia et Réseaux Sociaux, Big Data et Multimédia, Fusion multimodale, Annotation sémantique de contenus multimédias, Structuration de médias centrés sur les évènements, Reconnaissance des émotions humaines, Vision par ordinateur et Reconnaissance de formes.

Intérêts de recherche

  • Ses intérêts de recherche comprennent la vision par ordinateur, fouille de  données multimédias à grande échelle, recherche et indexation basée sur le contenu (images fixes et ou en mouvement), annotation sémantique de contenus multimédias, fusion multimodale, et reconnaissance de formes.

Membre

  • Il a été dans les comités de programme des conférences majeures dans le domaine du traitement multimédia.
  • Il sert régulièrement de relecteur pour de nombreuses conférences internationales de renom, et de revues, telles que "ACM Multimedia" et "IEEE transaction on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence".
  • Il est rédacteur en chef adjoint des revues "IEEE Multimedia", "Multimedia Tools and Application" (Springer) et de "Multimedia Systems" (Springer).
  • Il a été éditeur invité pour un certain nombre de numéros spéciaux "EURASIP Journal on Image and Video Processing", "IEEE Multimedia", "Journal of Media Technology and Applications", "Ecological Informatics Journal"). 
  • Il est membre des sociétés savantes : ACM, IEEE Computer Society.
  • Il préside le Comité technique du "IEEE MultiMedia Technical Committee on Visual Analysis and Content Management" (VAIG) et est vice-président du Comité technique d'analyse du signal IAPR 14 pour l'intelligence artificielle.

Sélection de publications

Rechercher




Distinctions

  • Il a reçu avec son co-auteur (M. Paleari) le Best Student Paper Award pour leurs travaux sur "Toward emotion indexing of multimedia excerpts" publiés à la Conférence Indexation Multimédia basée sur le Contenu (CBMI), 2008.