Graduate School and Research Center In communication systems

Federico ALEGRE

Federico ALEGRE
Federico ALEGRE
Eurecom - Multimedia Communications 
Doctoral student
04 93 00 81 70
04 93 00 82 00
417

Biography

Education

  • Federico Leonardo Alegre was born in General Roca (Argentina) in 1980. He obtained his Electronic Engineer degree in 2005 at Universidad Nacional del Comahue (UNCo), Argentina; with specialization in control, artificial intelligence and signal processing. His thesis is entitled "Application of ANN and HMM to Automatic Speaker Verification".
  • In September 2008, he came to Europe as a part of the program EMARO - European Master on Advanced Robotics - and got his double-diploma in September 2010 after pursuing his studies at Ecole Centrale de Nantes (ECN), France; and at Politechnika Warszawa (WUT), Poland. He also carried out an internship at University of Genoa (UNIGE), Italy, in the late 2010.
  • In February 2011 he moved to EURECOM and joined the Multimedia Communications Department as a Ph.D. candidate with TelecomParisTech. His supervisor is Nicholas Evans. His research interests are related to developments of countermeasures against spoofing attacks for biometric speaker recognition systems, as a part of the TABULA RASA European Project. He also collaborates in the European Project ALIAS.

Ecole d'ingénieur et centre de recherche en télécommunications

Federico ALEGRE

Federico ALEGRE
Federico ALEGRE
Eurecom - Communications Multimédia 
Doctorant
04 93 00 81 70
04 93 00 82 00
417

Biographie

Etudes

  • Federico Leonardo Alegre a obtenu son diplôme d'ingénieur en électronique à l'Université Nationale de Comahue (UNCo) - Argentine - en 2005 ; avec les spécialités contrôle, intelligence artificielle et traitement du signal. Sa thèse s'intitule "Application of ANN and HMM to Automatic Speaker Verification".
  • En Septembre 2008, Il est venu en Europe par l'intermédiaire du programme EMARO - European Master on Advanced Robotics - et a obtenu un double-diplôme en Septembre 2010 après avoir poursuivi ses études à l'Ecole Centrale de Nantes (ECN), France ; et l'Ecole Polytechnique de Varsovie (WUT), Pologne, avec pour spécialités : optimisation et "planning and control". Il a effectué un stage de 2 mois à l'Université de Gène (UNIGE) - Italie - à la fin de l'année 2010.
  • En Février 2011 il a rejoint EURECOM en tant que doctorant Télécom-ParisTech au sein du Département de Communication MultiMedia et sous la supervision de Nicholas Evans. Son principal centre d'intérêt comprend la biométrie par la voix notamment pour contrer les attaques "spoofing" sur les systèmes de vérification automatique de locuteur, ce travail est réalisé notamment dans le cadre du projet européen TABULA RASA. Toutefois Federico travaille également en collaboration avec le projet européen ALIAS.